No NOC to 9 National Players for BPL

No NOC to 9 National Players for BPL

No NOC to 9 National Players for BPL

Published : January 19,2022  Author : 365baji

For the forthcoming Bangladesh Premier League 2022, Sri Lanka Cricket would not issue a no-objection certificate to nine national players. Bangladesh Premier Tournament 2022, the country's franchise T20 league, is set to begin on January 21. SLC stated that due to national commitments, they will not give NOC to players.

The BPL 2022 franchises have chosen nine Sri Lankan players for their lineups. Danushka Gunathilaka and Niroshima Dickwella have been chosen for the Fortune Barisal franchise. Kusal Mendis has been chosen by the Victorians of Comilla. Sylhet Sunrisers have recruited Dinesh Chandimal and Angelo Perera. Khulna Tigers have added Thisara Perera, Bhanuka Rajapakse, and Seekkuge Prasanna to their team. Dhaka has chosen Isuru Udana.

SLC would not be released for BPL 2022 because to their FTP obligations, according to Bangladesh Cricket Board chief executive Nizamuddin Chowdhury.

The franchises have begun hunting for replacements due to the lack of Sri Lankan players. Fortune Barisal, for example, has signed Dwayne Bravo to replace Danushka Gunathilaka. Other franchises are aiming to replace their Sri Lankan players in the same way.

Due to not having any well-known names from the domestic category, Chattogram has developed a young team. Young and talented Bangladeshi stars such as Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, and Shamim Hossain are among them. In this season of the BPL, Chattogram's foreign category players will bear the brunt of the strain.

On January 21, the Bangladesh Premier League 2022 will begin. Barishal (Fortune Shoes Limited), Chattogram (Delta Sports Limited-Akhtar Group), Cumilla (Comilla Legends Limited), Dhaka (Rupa Fabrics Ltd & Marn Steel Ltd (Consortium), Khulna (Mind Tree Ltd), and Sylhet (Mind Tree Ltd) are the six teams competing in the event (Pragoti Green Auto Rice Mills Ltd).

The event will feature 36 matches spread out among three stadiums in Dhaka, Chattogram, and Sylhet. During the league stage, the event will be played in a double round-robin format, with each team facing each other twice. The final will be followed by three playoff matches. On February 18, the Bangladesh Premier League 2022 final will be held.