IPL 2022: Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule and List of Players

On Sunday, March 6, the BCCI released the IPL 2022 schedule. The season begins on March 26 with Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) hosting Punjab Kings in a day-nighter at the DY Patil stadium in Mumbai on March 27. On March 27, the Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indias both play at 3 p.m. to begin their respective seasons.

This season of this highly anticipated event, a total of 74 games will be contested. The season will also see the addition of two new clubs, the Lucknow Supergiants and Gujarat Titans, to the tournament. Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium will host 20 games apiece, while Brabourne and MCA International Stadium in Pune will host 15 games each.

On the other hand, official broadcaster Star Sports has released a new advertisement featuring superstar MS Dhoni prior to the launch of the cash-rich T20 tournament. The Chennai Super Kings’ captain appeared to dress up as an old guy watching the IPL with his family in the humorous promo. With thousands of likes and comments, it became an overnight online sensation.

The quest of the defending champions CSK in the IPL 2022 will start on March 26 at the Wankhede Stadium with a match versus Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR).

The last league match of IPL 2022 will be played on May 22 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings. As of now, the championship game will take place on May 29. The BCCI has still to decide on the locations for the knockout games. In the first round of the event, a crowd capacity of 25% will be permitted. After a lengthy discussion with the Maharashtra government, the board came to this resolution.

RCB spent a lot of money at the IPL 2022 mega auction for players like Wanindu Hasarang (Rs 10.75 crore), Harshal Patel (Rs 10.75 crore), and Josh Hazlewood (Rs 10.75 crore) (Rs 7.75 crore). Faf du Plessis, who cost the team Rs 7 crore when he came, is one of the front-runners to be chosen as the next captain.